Home > Uncategorized > Reminders from a wonderful daughter while wrestling with Samantha Shaw lied to through divorce

Reminders from a wonderful daughter while wrestling with Samantha Shaw lied to through divorce

26/01/2012

  • Brie Jenkins

    January 22

    Brie Jenkins

    • I wanted to let you know that I was thinking about you and pray it all goes smoothly and the way you want it to. As the old saying goes "expect the best but be prepared for the worse" I hope that is what you have done. Samantha may be angry with you but I hope that she understands that you gave her the best shot at having a "normal" life.
      I cant believe how fast the last 16 and a half years have gone by. I still remember the first time I met you and how I resented you (but I think it was mainly because I was 15 and didn’t have my moms full attention anymore) However, now I appreciate the fact that the first time a guy came over when you were there, you sat him down and told him that you were "sir" not "man" or "dude" or the fact that you told him I better be home by a certain time or you were going to hunt him down because you were in the army and know people. 🙂
      It can be overbearing having someone so protective of you but now I am thankful for it. I don’t know why exactly you did it, but I do thank you. As you know, I felt abandoned by my biological father. He moved away and I never really talked to him again. I always waited and wanted to see him or just to have him call. I always made sure that he had my contact information because I wanted that sense of being wanted by my father. I don’t know if Samantha has ever felt this or not but I can imagine she may have, but knowing she had a father figure in her life, probably from the last time you saw her, she may not have had this feeling. I have never told you this but I think that its time to do so, Samantha should be lucky to have you as her dad. Even though you haven’t been able to be there for her, I hope she can see that she has two fathers that are willing to stand up and fight for her.
      It may have taken a few tries but I think I finally got it right. I finally found a man that I can truly call a man that treats me the same way you treat my mother. I appreciate the fact that you also are always there for either one of us. I know that if I ever needed anything I can always call on you. I know that if I ever just need to vent about certain things, I can call you and you will listen.
      I love you like you were my own father. Not because of monetary items but because you have a heart to love with, you have an ear to listen, and shoulders to cry on.
      Love you bunches!!!!
      remember, there’s no crying in baseball! So, no tears 😉

    The Rabbit Hole...

    Prayerfully, about Finances, Family, and Sanctification

    Caravan of the Creek

    The adventures of some entry-level murder-hobos.

    Rick Thomas

    Helping people live effective lives

    Institute for Nouthetic Studies | Blog – Biblical Counseling

    a portal for christian, technical, and entrepreneurial posts

    computerrepairblog.com/

    Just another WordPress.com site

    In Perspective

    Topics and issues of life in Biblical perspective with Harry Reeder, Pastor/Teacher at Briarwood Presbyterian Church (PCA) in Birmingham, Alabama.

    SGC Lowcountry

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Josh Hunt Blog

    Helping groups double every two years or less

    CMA Resources Blog

    a collection of helpful stuff for the multiplication of healthy disciples, leaders, churches and movements

