Home > Book Review > The Fight of Our Lives: Knowing the Enemy, Speaking the Truth & Choosing to Win the War Against Radical Islam

The Fight of Our Lives: Knowing the Enemy, Speaking the Truth & Choosing to Win the War Against Radical Islam

17/08/2011

Since September 11th 2001, there has been a war against the American people that has been covered up.  Why did the media stop talking about terrorism?  Warren Bennet and Seth Leibosohn bring the behind the scenes travesties to our attention in gripping and in your face content.  There is a radical movement of zealots whose main goal is to destroy the United States and we don’t have a clue.  I am not usually a political science or current events type of guy, but this title intrigued me because it HAS been sometime since Islam was brought to the American people’s attention.  So I wanted to get educated.  I got educated alright, as a matter of fact, I was alarmed that our government has been contributing to the appeasement and apathy of the radical Islam movement.  The author’s document (very well) incidents from September 11th to 2010 in which radical Islam extremists have killed people with little to no recourse.  To me, being a veteran and serving my country this was a shock in that I gave my life to my country.  I think what makes this topic/book so alarming was being reminded of the oath of enlistment I took when I joined the Army;

“I, _____, do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; and that I will obey the orders of the President of the United States and the orders of the officers appointed over me, according to regulations and the Uniform Code of Military Justice. So help me God.” (Title 10, US Code; Act of 5 May 1960 replacing the wording first adopted in 1789, with amendment effective 5 October 1962).

What strikes me about this oath and the material in the book, is that someone(s) clearly does not understand what it means to “bear true faith and allegiance to the same”.  It comes down to this… Loyalty.  Are we being loyal to the US, its history, its founding fathers, and the blood that was shed to protect this country by sweeping radical Islam under the carpet.  No.  I was both challenged and enlightened by the authors regarding the state of affairs and the fact that we the American people are in desperate need of relearning of what America is all about.  I also want to comment that the authors were able to hold my attention because the information was presented in a clear and chronological historical narrative that made the facts they were presenting even more alarming.  I would recommend this book to others and have.  The last two chapters are the best part of the book.  If your interested, Homeland Security recently did a study that shows terrorism by Muslim-Americans down in 2010.

The Rabbit Hole...

Prayerfully, about Finances, Family, and Sanctification

Caravan of the Creek

The adventures of some entry-level murder-hobos.

Rick Thomas

Helping people live effective lives

Institute for Nouthetic Studies | Blog – Biblical Counseling

a portal for christian, technical, and entrepreneurial posts

computerrepairblog.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

In Perspective

Topics and issues of life in Biblical perspective with Harry Reeder, Pastor/Teacher at Briarwood Presbyterian Church (PCA) in Birmingham, Alabama.

SGC Lowcountry

Just another WordPress.com site

Josh Hunt Blog

Helping groups double every two years or less

CMA Resources Blog

a collection of helpful stuff for the multiplication of healthy disciples, leaders, churches and movements

